Product Review · Skin Care · Summer

Vana Italian Bergamot Luxury Summer Shimmer Sunscreen – Product Review

Happy April people!!

Today I’m gonna share my new love.. its a sunscreen!! Sunscreen & new love? Yes, Β this sunscreen has a twist in it. I’m excited to share my experience with this natural sunscreen with a twist.

Sunscreen is something I apply just because we have to apply it no matter what, to protect our skin from UV Rays. But then I came across this product and its amazing. Now I apply it coz I love the extra glow it gives me πŸ˜€

Heading straight to the review (cause I’m impatient to share the review)

beautyplus_20170404213733_save.jpg

Product : Vana Italian Bergamot Luxury Summer Shimmer Sunscreen

Price : INR 2400 for 115 ml

Product Claims :

  • Shimmery glow
  • Non greasy
  • Light weight
  • 100% vegan
  • 100% paraben free
  • 10 natural & essential oils

Product Packaging: Β Vana sunscreen comes in a nice transparent bottle with a shimmery golden cap. There is a plastic stopper on the mouth. Puncture the inner stopper to use it. The bottle being light in weight & leak proof makes it travel friendly.

wp-1491322096946.jpg

My experience with Vana Vidhi Italian Bergamot Luxury Summer Shimmer Sunscreen :

I came across this product through a friend of mine and I’m so happy she suggested this to me. I love natural ingredients & oils for my skin and this product is a sunscreen + natural + shimmery. Days when you don’t want to makeup but still want a twinkle, this is an absolute Yes!

The texture is bit creamy and is also cream in color. On application, you will find a nice soft creamy product with golden glitters. The glitter isn’t over the top. Something you can wear for a day out with friends or even a subtle night look.

It absolutely stands by its claim of being light weight and non greasy. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t need a lot of efforts behind blending it. Unlike other sunscreen, it doesn’t leaves a white cast. But leaves back a glam look.
1491388978489

I find it hydrating too.. It also softens and moisturizes the skin. It contains the goodness of carrot seed oil, olive oil, coconut oil, sesame oil , lavender oil, cedarwood oil, clove essential oil, peppermint essential oil, thyme oil, bergamot essential oil etc.. Being a sunscreen it but obviously protects your skin from sun damage.

The 2 cons according to me is the smell. It has a strong smell which doesn’t last for too long but irritates me a bit. It smells like a mix of tiger balm (head ache balm) & essential oils. And its bit on the pricey side.

Its summer here in India and this is my current favourite weekend sunscreen 😍

For more beauty & health updates, follow me on Instagram

Invest in your skin today to get compliments tomorrow!!

2 thoughts on “Vana Italian Bergamot Luxury Summer Shimmer Sunscreen – Product Review

Leave a Reply

