Health · Recipes · Summer

Summer Favourite Smoothies

Hello people!!

My Instagram posts & previous blogs must have made it clear that I love smoothies as much as my lipsticks. My morning routine includes a fresh smoothie and trust me it gives a kick ass start to your body and skin. The best part of smoothies is that they are easy to make & supa healthy.

Off late I have been doing so many summer special posts so today I thought of sharing my summer favourite smoothies .

Drink your fruits this summer!!
Picture_20170409_195923556
Starting with my all time favourite Greens ❤

Ingredients :

  • 2 peeled & frozen Kiwi
  • Freshly chopped Spinach
  • Greek yogurt 
  • 1 sliced Cucumber
  • 4 thin slices of ginger
  • 1/2 cup Pineapple / mango juice
  • 1 tsp chia seeds

Blend them in a blender & pour it in your favourite smoothie jar. Yummy green punch full of antioxidants is ready. I prefer my smoothies to be thick, you can add more of yogurt or juice if required.

Next is my Monday & Thursday favourite.. My Redilicious punch ❤

My redilicious punch helps me deal with the Monday blues & motivates me on Thursdays.
Picture_20170409_195830497

Ingredients :

  • 1 cup strawberries ❤
  • 1 cup cranberry juice
  • Some frozen watermelon 
  • 1/2 cup aloe vera juice
  • 1/2 cup cherries 

Now that the amazing ingredients are ready to blend… just blend it and get yourself summer ready!!

Benefits of including smoothies in your diet!!

Orange colour & fruit both are refreshing, aren’t they? The next recipe was as an experiment which I loved and now I have it on regular basis.

Picture_20170409_195850981

Ingredients :

  • 1 cup orange
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • 1 cup grated carrot
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/2 cup pomegranate juice
  • 2 cubes of tofu
  • 1/2 tsp flex seeds 

Yes, tofu.. I love tofu coz its healthy. Thought of giving it a try and it worked for me. Blend them all and your Healthy Tofu Orange is ready to be served.

So these are my current favourite summer smoothies… If you have any secret/ surprise ingredient for smoothies do share it with me and also try these out 🙂

Invest in your health today to get compliments tomorrow!!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Favourite Smoothies

Leave a Reply

