Product Review · Skin Care · Summer · The Body Shop

The Body Shop Beurre Corporel Satsuma Body Butter – Product Review

Off late I have been so busy that my routines have changed a bit. I’m not able to follow my DIY beauty routines religiously so was looking for replacements.. substitutes and trying out new products.

After trying a few of them I found myself a perfect moisturiser for this warm summer season. And its from my fav The Body Shop… The first thing that comes in mind when you say The Body Shop is ‘ohh its so pricey’. Well it is bit pricey but worth it.

Product : The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter

Picture_20170417_165718618

Price : Β INR 1095 for 200 ml

Product Claims :

  • 24 hrs hydration
  • Suitable for normal to dry skin
  • Satsuma oil from Argentina
  • Zesty Satsuma scent

Product Packaging : The product comes in a tub packaging. Looks cute and attractive. But as it is in a tub, I feel its a bit unhygienic to use the product with your fingers. Otherwise the colour and design makes the product look fresh & attractive. Travel friendly as it is light in weight and small in size too.

My experience with The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter

I heard a lot about Satsuma oil and its goodness but never got to try it. So when I came across this product, I was supa excited to try it out. Its summer right now and my skin tends to dry a bit in summer too. My winter creams act heavy on my skin, making it look oily which is a big NOOO!!!

Picture_20170417_165751000

As I mentioned earlier I love the colour & designing except for the tub packaging. When I opened it, the smell, it had a lovely fragrance of Satsuma oil. A scent like feel. The cream looked orangish in the tub but is white in colour. A very light weight. Not at all heavy on skin which makes it perfect for spring or summer season.

On application it hydrates the skin properly giving a shiny feel. It stays on for 7-8 hrs with a moist look and not 24hrs but 7-8 hrs is great too. A light buttery texture that soaks deep into the skin and rejuvenates it.


It is all you need to keep your skin hydrated this spring / summer. And yes though it looks like a small tub but it lasts for a long time. Mine, even after regular use my 50ml tub lasted for 4 weeks. A little goes a long way πŸ˜€

The only con is that it is in a tub which I feel is unhygienic but otherwise I would definitely buy it again & again πŸ™‚

If there is any other The Body Shop or any other product you did love me to review or wanna share your spring/summer favourite comment below..

For more beauty & health updates, follow me on Instagram

Invest in your skin today to get compliments tomorrow!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

